Reading
Flipster offers an easy, browse-able reading experience. Browse magazines by category as well as perform searches for specific periodicals. An online newsstand provides a carousel of the most recent issues, as well as a carousel of all issues allowing for quick access to magazines. The table of contents contains links for quick access to articles of interest and hotlinks within magazines are hyperlinked, opening in separate tabs when clicked. In addition, there is an option to zoom in and out for better readability. Flipster is brought to you by AskRI.org.
NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues. America’s News has over 3,600 sources around the country and over 190 image editions for titles such as the Providence Journal (2017-current) and Newport Daily News (2019-current).
Explore your family history with the premier collection of U.S. obituaries and death notices for in-depth genealogical research from 1704 – today. Heritage Hub helps you easily identify relatives, uncover new information and potentially unknown family members. Includes deep coverage from all 50 states, hard-to-find content from the mid 1900’s, and original obituary images. Access is available 24/7.
Search full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Providence Journal (1981-current). Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Find your next great read! Recommended reading lists for adults, teens and kids. Includes author and title read-alikes, genre outlines, book discussion guides, award lists & more. Check the Library Catalog from your selection!
The poetry and plays of William Shakespeare compiled by students at MIT.
