Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber

Tue, 02/20/2018 - 11:37am -- JGranatino

Josie Buhrman has reinvented herself after a traumatic childhood in which her beloved father was murdered and her mother left her and her twin sister to join a cult. Now, an aggressive blogger/journalist has reopened the case, suggesting the boy who was incarcerated could be innocent and Josie's sister's testimony that put him there a fabrication. Josie hasn't spoken with Lanie in years, remembering her erratic behavior and substance abuse in high school, but now their mother has been found dead, an apparent suicide, and she must face her past again. As the "investigation" grows, Josie finds her carefully crafted history crumbling, threatening to tear apart the life she has created with the man she loves who knows nothing of her past. What really happened that night, and could a killer still be on the loose? A thrilling debut novel for fans of Paula Hawkins, Ruth Ware and Fiona Barton. 

Blog Category: