Biography Reference Center provides thousands of reliable full-text biographies, including the complete full text of Biography Today and Biography, plus narrative biographies not available in other databases. In addition to keyword search, users can browse biographies by reading level indicators (Lexiles), source types, subject occupation, nationality, activity, gender, lifespan and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an eBook collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials are searchable and indexed with full-text entries. You have the ability to print, download, cite, and email from the database. Remote password: 21332. [Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).]
Comprehensive full-text history reference database, featuring full text for more than 2,400 reference books, encyclopedias, and nonfiction books. Includes more than 61,100 historical documents; 66,000 historical biographies; more than 110,200 photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Full-text database of more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism; more than 252,000 author biographies; also includes over 693,000 book reviews, author interviews and information on classic and contemporary poems, short stories, classic texts and more.