Meet the Author: Coyote Wars Series (1, 2, 3)

Meet the author Michael De la Pena for a book talk of his FBI-themed suspense series, the Coyote Wars, which De la Pena wrote to show the true nature of the FBI and the teamwork that makes success possible.

Book 1: The Coyote Wars (2014) - Kyle Grant was honored and excited to receive his acceptance to the FBI Academy. On the eve of his departure, Grant is viciously snatched from his home. A man named Peter Wallace assumes Grant’s identity and his place at the FBI Academy, while Grant languishes in a prison called the Fortress, a terrorist lair. An FBI team begin a search for the truth, which leads to a cat and mouse game. Will Grant’s imposter be discovered before it’s too late? Can the coyotes be stopped or will the terrorist plot bring the country to its knees?

Book 2: The Last Coyote (2015) -  Alexa Wallace, the youngest member of the Coyote family of terrorists, is alone and on the run. Her brother, Michael Wallace, languishes in a federal Supermax prison. Using all her training and ingenuity, Alexa devises a plot to free her sibling. Can Carlos Sullivan and his FBI colleagues catch the last coyote in time? The fast paced nature of this thriller will keep you on the edge of your seat.

Book 3: Coyote Rising (2016) - The riveting finale of the Coyote Wars series. A gunshot puts FBI agent Carlos Sullivan in a coma for weeks, where he senses another terrorist cell forming. This new Coyote clan wreaks havoc throughout Maine and Massachusetts. Will Sullivan and his FBI colleagues make it out alive?

About the Author:

Michael De la Pena is a 27 year veteran of the FBI. He is a trained polygraph examiner and hostage negotiator. He is a graduate of George Washington University and resides in Boston, MA

Free and open to all. 
Copies will be available for sale and signing.

Event Location: 
Collis Family Gallery A (Second Floor)