Kids Events

Friday, January 24
11:00am - 12:00pm
Share play time with your kids in a safe, fun environment. Enjoy games, puzzles, toys, and the company of other adults as your little one's mind grows. Drop-in, free. 
Saturday, January 25
1:00pm - 2:00pm
An all-ages interactive story time program designed especially for those with sensory issues or on the autism spectrum. Please come with your favorite adult and enjoy stories, songs and sensory exploration in a warm, accommodating environment. Drop-in, registration not required. All abilities are... Read more
Monday, January 27
11:00am - 11:30am
Join us on Monday mornings for family-friendly movie shorts. Drop-in, free.
Wednesday, January 29
4:00pm - 4:45pm
Let's bake homemade dog biscuits! For grades 1- 5 only please. Registration required.
Friday, January 31
11:00am - 12:00pm
Share play time with your kids in a safe, fun environment. Enjoy games, puzzles, toys, and the company of other adults as your little one's mind grows. Drop-in, free. 
Monday, February 03
11:00am - 11:30am
Join us on Monday mornings for family-friendly movie shorts. Drop-in, free.
Thursday, February 06
4:00pm - 8:00pm
Attention All Muggles! Join us for our Second Annual Harry Potter Book Night! Stop by for games, crafts, snacks (all while supplies last) a screening of The Goblet of Fire and a special musical performance by none other than Draco... Read more
Friday, February 07
11:00am - 12:00pm
Share play time with your kids in a safe, fun environment. Enjoy games, puzzles, toys, and the company of other adults as your little one's mind grows. Drop-in, free. 
Saturday, February 08
1:00pm - 2:00pm
An all-ages interactive story time program designed especially for those with sensory issues or on the autism spectrum. Please come with your favorite adult and enjoy stories, songs and sensory exploration in a warm, accommodating environment. Drop-in, registration not required. All abilities are... Read more
Monday, February 10
11:00am - 11:30am
Join us on Monday mornings for family-friendly movie shorts. Drop-in, free.
Wednesday, February 12
4:00pm - 4:45pm
Learn more about rescue animals with a special guest speaker from the RISPCA! Grades 1 to 5 welcome. Registration required; limited spaces available. 
Friday, February 14
11:00am - 12:00pm
Stop in and decorate Valentine's cookies with us! Drop-in, while supplies last.
Sunday, February 16
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Visit the Snow Queen in an enchanting journey through the wonders of winter through stories and songs. This family event is guaranteed to warm your heart and lift your spirit! Drop-in, registration is not required. 
Tuesday, February 18
10:00am - 11:00am
A low-key, no pressure animal adventure for children and adults. Dave takes pride in helping people feel more comfortable with the animals he presents. Free entry tickets are available for pick-up in the Kids Room (first-come first serve) beginning Thursday, February 13. Limited to 75 persons.
Tuesday, February 18
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Film announcement coming soon!
Thursday, February 20
10:00am - 11:00am
An interactive, musical storytime presentation with children's author Julie Garnett. Sing songs that have become books and read books that have become songs. Books also will be available for purchase and signing. Drop-in, registration not required. 
Friday, February 21
11:00am - 12:00pm
Share play time with your kids in a safe, fun environment. Enjoy games, puzzles, toys, and the company of other adults as your little one's mind grows. Drop-in, free. 
Monday, February 24
11:00am - 11:30am
Join us on Monday mornings for family-friendly movie shorts. Drop-in, free.
Tuesday, February 25
10:00am - 10:30am
Enjoy local author Kristie McCann for a book reading of her captivating new children's books: Babies love Babies and Toddlers are Terrific. McCann likes writing books that have an educational spin or that send a strong message to children about the importance of being... Read more
Wednesday, February 26
3:30pm - 4:30pm
For grades 4  & 5 only please. Registration required; limited spaces available. 
Friday, February 28
11:00am - 12:00pm
Share play time with your kids in a safe, fun environment. Enjoy games, puzzles, toys, and the company of other adults as your little one's mind grows. Drop-in, free. 
Monday, March 02
11:00am - 11:30am
Join us on Monday mornings for family-friendly movie shorts. Drop-in, free.
Friday, March 06
11:00am - 12:00pm
Share play time with your kids in a safe, fun environment. Enjoy games, puzzles, toys, and the company of other adults as your little one's mind grows. Drop-in, free. 
Monday, March 09
11:00am - 11:30am
Join us on Monday mornings for family-friendly movie shorts. Drop-in, free.
Friday, March 13
11:00am - 12:00pm
Share play time with your kids in a safe, fun environment. Enjoy games, puzzles, toys, and the company of other adults as your little one's mind grows. Drop-in, free. 
Monday, March 16
11:00am - 11:30am
Join us on Monday mornings for family-friendly movie shorts. Drop-in, free.
Friday, March 20
11:00am - 12:00pm
Share play time with your kids in a safe, fun environment. Enjoy games, puzzles, toys, and the company of other adults as your little one's mind grows. Drop-in, free. 
Monday, March 23
11:00am - 11:30am
Join us on Monday mornings for family-friendly movie shorts. Drop-in, free.
Friday, March 27
11:00am - 12:00pm
Share play time with your kids in a safe, fun environment. Enjoy games, puzzles, toys, and the company of other adults as your little one's mind grows. Drop-in, free. 
Monday, March 30
11:00am - 11:30am
Join us on Monday mornings for family-friendly movie shorts. Drop-in, free.

Pages