Teen Events

Tuesday, October 24
6:30pm - 8:30pm
Celebrate the release of Phillip Pullman's new series, The Book of Dust. Make "daemon" cookies and related crafts. Watch the film The Golden Compass, eat popcorn and candy. Win an actual golden compass and enter a raffle to win a copy of Pullman's newly released book! Costumes... Read more
Monday, October 30
7:00pm - 8:30pm
"Hampstead Stage Company’s original adaptation of Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein explores Victor Frankenstein’s maddening journey of creation and failure, with three actors playing multiple characters. Dr. Frankenstein, delirious from chasing his creation across the world, recounts his tragic... Read more
Thursday, November 02
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Open to students in grades 7-12.  A short fiction competition.  Created through a partnership with School One and Goat Hill.  Learn tips and techniques from a published author and enter your story for a chance to be published in an anthology. Workshops will be held: Thursdays, November 2nd, 9th and... Read more
Monday, November 06
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Drop in program every first and third Monday. Create something in Tinkercad to be printed on our Makerbot mini printer.
Tuesday, November 07
7:00pm - 8:45pm
Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. New members welcome.
Thursday, November 09
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Open to students in grades 7-12.  A short fiction competition.  Created through a partnership with School One and Goat Hill.  Learn tips and techniques from a published author and enter your story for a chance to be published in an anthology. Workshops will be held: Thursdays, November 2nd, 9th and... Read more
Tuesday, November 14
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meets the second Tuesday of the month. New members welcome. Learn coding and help us build a robot for the teen room. 
Thursday, November 16
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Open to students in grades 7-12.  A short fiction competition.  Created through a partnership with School One and Goat Hill.  Learn tips and techniques from a published author and enter your story for a chance to be published in an anthology. Workshops will be held: Thursdays, November 2nd, 9th and... Read more
Monday, November 20
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Drop in program every first and third Monday. Create something in Tinkercad to be printed on our Makerbot mini printer.
Tuesday, November 21
7:00pm - 8:45pm
Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. New members welcome.
Monday, December 04
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Drop in program every first and third Monday. Create something in Tinkercad to be printed on our Makerbot mini printer.
Tuesday, December 05
7:00pm - 8:45pm
Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. New members welcome.
Tuesday, December 12
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meets the second Tuesday of the month. New members welcome. Learn coding and help us build a robot for the teen room. 
Monday, December 18
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Drop in program every first and third Monday. Create something in Tinkercad to be printed on our Makerbot mini printer.
Tuesday, December 19
7:00pm - 8:45pm
Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. New members welcome.
Tuesday, January 02
7:00pm - 8:45pm
Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. New members welcome.
Tuesday, January 09
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meets the second Tuesday of the month. New members welcome. Learn coding and help us build a robot for the teen room. 
Tuesday, January 16
7:00pm - 8:45pm
Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. New members welcome.
Tuesday, February 06
7:00pm - 8:45pm
Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. New members welcome.
Tuesday, February 13
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meets the second Tuesday of the month. New members welcome. Learn coding and help us build a robot for the teen room. 
Tuesday, February 20
7:00pm - 8:45pm
Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. New members welcome.
Tuesday, March 06
7:00pm - 8:45pm
Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. New members welcome.
Tuesday, March 13
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meets the second Tuesday of the month. New members welcome. Learn coding and help us build a robot for the teen room. 
Tuesday, March 20
7:00pm - 8:45pm
Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. New members welcome.
Tuesday, April 10
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meets the second Tuesday of the month. New members welcome. Learn coding and help us build a robot for the teen room. 
Tuesday, May 08
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meets the second Tuesday of the month. New members welcome. Learn coding and help us build a robot for the teen room. 
Tuesday, June 12
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meets the second Tuesday of the month. New members welcome. Learn coding and help us build a robot for the teen room. 
Tuesday, July 10
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meets the second Tuesday of the month. New members welcome. Learn coding and help us build a robot for the teen room. 
Tuesday, August 14
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meets the second Tuesday of the month. New members welcome. Learn coding and help us build a robot for the teen room. 
Monday, September 03
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Drop in program every first and third Monday. Create something in Tinkercad to be printed on our Makerbot mini printer.

Pages