The library will be closed Sunday, May 28 and Monday, May 29 in observance of Memorial Day weekend.

Contact Us

Phone 401.247.1920
Fax 401. 247.3763  

LIBRARY ADMINISTRATION 

Deborah Barchi, Library Director
director@barringtonlibrary.org
401.247.1920 x305

Mary Harty, Assistant Library Director
mharty@barringtonlibrary.org
401.247.1920 x308

Catherine Liska, Administrative Assistant 
cliska@barringtonlibrary.org
401.247.1920 x307

 

CIRCULATION DEPARTMENT  

Robert F. Oliveira, Circulation Supervisor
rfoliveira@barringtonlibrary.org 
401.247.1920 x303 or 320

 

REFERENCE DEPARTMENT
INTERLIBRARY LOAN
DIGITAL SERVICES 

Jane Granatino, Head of Reference
janeg@barringtonlibrary.org
401.247.1920 x301 or 302

Benjamin Hanley, Digital Services/Reference Librarian
bhanley@barringtonlibrary.org
401.247.1920 x301 or 302

 

COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Jessica D'Avanza, Community Services Librarian
jessicad@barringtonlibrary.org
401.247.1920 x312

 

TEEN DEPARTMENT 

Tanya Paglia, Young Adult Librarian
tanya@barringtonlibrary.org
401.247.1920 x310

 

CHILDREN'S DEPARTMENT  

Mary Harty, Head of Children's Services
mharty@barringtonlibrary.org
401.247.1920x4

Lynn Burkhardt, Children's Assistant
lburkhardt@barringtonlibrary.org
401.247.1920x4 

Lisa Lesinski, Assistant Children's Librarian
lisal@barringtonlibrary.org
401.247.1920x4 

 

CATALOGING AND ACQUISITIONS DEPARTMENT

Doug Swiszcz, Head of Technical Services and Circulation
doug@barringtonlibrary.org 

 

TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

David Demick, Technology Coordinator
ddemick@barringtonlibrary.org 
401.247.1920 x316 

 

FACILITIES

John Achilli, Head of Custodial Services
john@barringtonlibrary.org
401.247.1920 x323