The Library will be closed on Monday, October 14 in observance of Columbus Day.

Board of Trustees

Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees oversees the operation, care, maintenance and expenses of the Barrington Public Library. The members of the Library Trustees are appointed by the Town Council to 3-year terms and they meet on the third Thursday of the month at 7:00pm in the Library Board Room.

Meeting minutes are available to view on the website of the R.I. Secretary of State’s office:


Board Members, 2019-2020:

Vincent Wicker - President

Cindy Kaplan - Vice President

Ann Price - Secretary

Cindy Elder - Treasurer

Jack Siegel

Laura Laurence

Laura Young



To inquire about the Board of Trustees, please contact Kris Chin, Library Director at 401-247-1920 x305 or